Navigation

VINOFED is the World Federation of Major International Wine and Spirits competitions and currently regroups 14 major competitions.

With observer status at the Organisation Internationale de la Vigne et du Vin (OIV), VINOFED collaborates in the development and revision of OIV Standards for International wines and spirits as well as guidelines for competitions. Vinofed obtains OIV patronage for its members. VINOFED audits each competition to exacting standards.

The aim is to ensure absolute credibility for VINOFED members and to ensure the authenticity and high quality of wines and spirits that obtain awards, and to give them the right to carry the VINOFED label.

VINOFED gives the producers the assurance that its products have been assessed according to well-defined guidelines by competent international tasters. It strengthens consumer confidence by guaranteeing the quality of award-winning products.

 

Download the statutes of VINOFED >>

Navigation

Picture_2_300x450
VINOFED est la Fédération mondiale des Grands concours internationaux de vins et spiritueux et regroupe à l’heure actuelle 12 Grands concours.

Avec son statut d’observateur de l’Organisation Internationale de la Vigne et du Vin (OIV), VINOFED collabore à l’élaboration et à la révision de la Norme OIV des concours internationaux de vins et spiritueux et des lignes directrices pour l’octroi des patronages OIV. VINOFED pratique un audit de chaque Grand concours selon des normes rigoureuses.

L’objectif est d’assurer une crédibilité absolue aux résultats des Concours membres de VINOFED et de garantir l’authenticité et la haute qualité des vins et spiritueux primés et de leur donner le droit de porter le label VINOFED.

VINOFED donne ainsi aux producteurs l’assurance que leurs produits ont été appréciés selon des règles bien définies par des dégustateurs internationaux compétents. Elle renforce la confiance du consommateur en lui garantissant la qualité des produits primés.

Ghislain K. Laflamme, président

 

Télécharger les statuts de VINOFED >>